• Hello there guest and Welcome to The #1 Classic Mustang forum!
    To gain full access you must Register. Registration is free and it takes only a few moments to complete.
    Already a member? Login here then!

Dynamic Stang

Dynamic

Hey guys, I am fairly new here and cruise past just reading more then contributing myself as I have limited experience and knowledge (I'm only 23). A bit about myself, I am from Perth Western Australia and worked as a mechanic for the last four years. I am now back into studying as I didn't enjoy working on other peoples cars as much as my own go figure :roll

So mid this year I finally decided to purchase my first Mustang as I have wanted one for as long as I can remember. It finally arrived after many delays at both ends and picked her up the other day here is some pics, and a shameless plug for my build blog that I have running at http://dynamicstang.blogspot.com/

IMAG0009.jpg

IMAG0005.jpg

IMAG0019.jpg

0107110930-01.jpg

IMAG0007.jpg

Plan of attack is to strip it right back and get it bead/soda blasted then start some panel work and go from there. Will modernise and restomod the interior along with possibly fitting a stroked 351. The engine and interior are not on any agenda for this year, as being a student cash flow and time is limited but gotta keep dreaming right?

Last edited by a moderator:
cheers guys. I am on the west coast where today it was 38degress celsius (100.4 Fahrenheit). its on the east coast where its hammering down there bad!

Welcome aboard and thanks for starting a build thread. Looks like you have a really great Mustang Canvas to start out with.

Keep up the updates and photographs coming.

It does look pretty good for a 40+ year old car.
Glad to see the build thread too. Tell us about your adventures just getting the car down under. Most of us have no idea all the hoops you guys have to jump thru!

hey guys thanks again for the welcomes!