• Hello there guest and Welcome to The #1 Classic Mustang forum!
    To gain full access you must Register. Registration is free and it takes only a few moments to complete.
    Already a member? Login here then!

FalkenXC

Resident Late Model Gearhead
There is a reason that you should start your build thread when you start building you car. As of the writing of this post, so much has been done to this machine. I can't recall every detail nor can I find all of my photo documentation of everything I did. The ultimate goal of this collection is to organize my own content but also to provide an outline on the challenges I have put myself through to achieve this.

As a quick preface, the car was bought in 2013. I was a sophomore in high school at the time. Beyond mocking up some different wheels, which ultimately were never installed, the car remained totally stock. Once I got my license, I was able to convince my dad @tarafied1 to let me drive the car to school. This is where it all began!

Following this came a series of modifications. Off the top of my head;

Body
Terminator front bumper cover
Terminator rocker panels (side skirt things)
Terminator rear bumper cover
Terminator ducktail spoiler
Terminator heat extractor hood
Bullit/Mach 1 sail panels
99 Cobra tail lights
Stinger modified springs
Ford Racing FR500 wheels 17x9.5 F 17x10.5 R
Tire stickers
Mach 1 gauge cluster
Steering column mounted oil pressure gauge pod
Fancy short throw with no brand name, it does the job
Shorty antenna, but my radio doesn't work anyway (not that I could hear it if it did work)
SVT engine builders plaque that I bought from a forum member on another forum
SVT license plate frame
SVT window cling
I really like SVT memorabilia. I also have several books that stay in the car!
Exhaust
Pacesetter long tube headers mounted with Mahle gaskets because my brother broke my Remflex
Fabricated H-pipe