• Hello there guest and Welcome to The #1 Classic Mustang forum!
    To gain full access you must Register. Registration is free and it takes only a few moments to complete.
    Already a member? Login here then!

Please allow me to introduce myself

ko67

Please allow me to introduce myself. I am Kevin and I live in Richardson, Texas and am back to the world of Mustangs after a 20 year absence. I make my living practicing law, but I am also a Swiss trained watchmaker with a “master� certification. Someday, I plan to retire from practicing law and restore antique Swiss and American watches full time. Before I was married, I also worked as a standup comic and a professional musician. At one time I owned a 25% interest in a strip club. All of that is well behind me now.

When I was 15, my father and I purchased 2 mustang coupes, one 1967 and one 1968. We put them together into one “decent� frankencoupe. We did everything from bumper to bumper. I learned a lot, but much of it was bad habits. I sincerely hope one of you did not end up with this car, as it was a strange collection of parts held together with Bondo and bailing wire. There was also a half bag of skunky weed in a secret compartment in the console that I could not get out before my parents took the car away, but that is a different story. They took it away in 1985 when they came to my college graduation in my gift, a 1985 20th anniversary GT. I drove this car until it was stolen and never recovered in 1990.