• Hello there guest and Welcome to The #1 Classic Mustang forum!
    To gain full access you must Register. Registration is free and it takes only a few moments to complete.
    Already a member? Login here then!

1965 Fastback C code survivor

Dan416

12-28-2018 10-05-49 PM.jpg Hello, I am new to this forum but not new to Mustangs. I have had many over the years, from coupes to fastbacks. I would consider my self a Ford and Mopar guy. This is my first time posting and I hope you guys have a few thoughts. I recently stumbled across a car that when I looked at it I was just shocked of the condition. It has very little history with it but when looking at the body it must have been stored in an climate controlled building for all its live. It is all original with very good original paint and absolutely no rust anywhere, like new interior all original and no rips or tears. 65 Fastback, black on black with AC. The pictures are from when I picked it up so nothing was cleaned up. I am currently rebuilding the motor and tranny, it was sitting for decades. I try to leave it all stock as much as just possible. What kind of value would you put to a car like this? I am not trying to sell the car on this forum but i cannot find a original car to compare and want to know if anybody has a similar car?

Attachments

• 12-28-2018 10-08-00 PM.jpg
    12-28-2018 10-08-00 PM.jpg
    123.5 KB · Views: 24
  • 12-28-2018 10-09-16 PM.jpg
    12-28-2018 10-09-16 PM.jpg
    123.9 KB · Views: 26
  • 12-28-2018 10-09-44 PM.jpg
    12-28-2018 10-09-44 PM.jpg
    104.3 KB · Views: 26
In my opinion its hard to tell cause 20 years ago it would bring top dollar but things are changed and noweday mustangs must have hidden mods or even modified to bring some dollar. Only the elder people apreciate those kind of cars but are of a dying breed.
They are out their but the people who would pay top dollars for it are slim.
FWIW