• Hello there guest and Welcome to The #1 Classic Mustang forum!
    To gain full access you must Register. Registration is free and it takes only a few moments to complete.
    Already a member? Login here then!

1968 Coupe WDT

S8NS 289

Hello everyone, im new to any website mustang forum, i guess a forum virgin?? i picked up a 1968 coupe when i was 15 for 800 bucks it had a running 289 and a C4 that leaked,,just wanted to drive it the way it was rusty quarter panels rat dive interior, baby blue paint and a black top, but it seems when you have a classic mustang everyone else picks at the flaws even if they drive a 1982 civic, so i rushed through a half crack restoration painted the car candy apple blue and fooled alot of people but couldnt stand the thought of my springs coming through the trunk ect. ect. i managed to smoke a deer and have my girl leave me at the same night, with no woman i was able to spend money on my MUSTANG :$$$ which is good anyway im gonna go through the car as much as i can afford, i work on the road so my time is what kills the progress,, any advise is VERY appreciated!! and feel free to rip on me too im not a touchy person, but i love to touchy a person.
P.S. WDT stands for wisconsin death trip, when i bought it the seller asked if i had a trailor i said ''no, im drivin it home'', he said ''if you wanna take that death trip, go ahead'' hence wisconsin death trip.

okay, pulled the 289,C4 got the car stripped down right now rusty battery tray got cut out as well as the bent radiator support

the seat bases are cut out as well as the floor, the trunk floors have are ready to be pulled and right before i left for work today a shipment of parts came so this is where im at right now.

glad to see some pics of this baby! you got your hands full but I've seen worse! It's gonna be cool