• Hello there guest and Welcome to The #1 Classic Mustang forum!
    To gain full access you must Register. Registration is free and it takes only a few moments to complete.
    Already a member? Login here then!

Copy of a letter I sent to a small local newspaper

Flysure1

I live near a town that used to manufacture maytag refridgerators, lawn boy mowers(omc corp.) butler steel buildings, and had a large Gates rubber plant (now scaled way down)--all were moved out of state or country to save operating costs---this town was hit hard as it is less than 35,000 people and depended on this manufacturing, I work as a teamster driver but I am not a die hard union preacher but I think the unions are getting the majority of the blame simply as a smokescreen in an attempt to hide corp. greed. Just my opinion and I won't get offended by anyones views-thanks--Rod

Big business blames the unions.