• Hello there guest and Welcome to The #1 Classic Mustang forum!
    To gain full access you must Register. Registration is free and it takes only a few moments to complete.
    Already a member? Login here then!

Newbie Here - Just Recently Found About You Guys

rmarks

Greetings StangFixers,

Newbie here. I've been over on VMF for 9 years (was marksrs, now rmarks like here) and just recently saw a post that mentioned this site. Glad I saw it and became a member on New Years Day. Wish I would have know about it a lot sooner. Good to see a bunch of folks I remember, great discussions and cool rides/projects.

:ecit

I'm a member of MCA and Team Shelby and have had several mustangs over the years (my first car in HS was a 71 302 coupe), but my Mustang for the last 5 years is a 69 GT convertible. I also have a 04 Mustang V6 coupe that my daughter Shelby drives. I'm currently living/stationed in Hawaii (active duty USAF for 28 years).

See you around the forum and hopefully at some events after I move back to the mainland in July (not sure where yet).

Welcome to the dark side.

Your pis is in HI, right? I seem to remember that park from somewhere....

Nice car.

Mel

"guruatbol" said:
Welcome to the dark side.

Your pis is in HI, right? I seem to remember that park from somewhere....

Nice car.

Mel

Yes, the pic was taken on Hickam AFB, the water in the background is the channel to Pearl Harbor.

Yes welcome to the Dark Side. I do remember you from the vmf (yes that is not a bad word here and we have been known to post a link to some info at the vmf). Before you went to HI where were you stationed? fd

"FordDude" said:
Yes welcome to the Dark Side. I do remember you from the vmf (yes that is not a bad word here and we have been known to post a link to some info at the vmf). Before you went to HI where were you stationed? fd