• Hello there guest and Welcome to The #1 Classic Mustang forum!
    To gain full access you must Register. Registration is free and it takes only a few moments to complete.
    Already a member? Login here then!

May I have a moment to rant about idiot drivers?

ko67

This is a grumpy old fart's lounge, and I feel like a grumpy old fart today. Begin Rant: I drove the mustang to work today.Traffic was not a problem. I am a lawyer, so if I am not in court, I roll in to the office about 10:30 and roll out about 3:30 or once I feel that I have caused enough misery and suffering and damage to the productive economy. Once I had fucked enough honest folk out of enough money for a wednesday, I was on the way home. Some fuckstick in a BMW M3, talking on a cell phone, of course, ran up behind me, rode my bumper and blinked his lights. (despite the fact that the other lane was free.) Well, even though I was going 75, I pulled to the right to allow him to pass, because I think that this is proper driving manners. He barely waited until I cleared the lane and he sped up. His passenger mirror was within inches of my elbow as he zipped by The cars in front of us were less polite and he changed lanes back into my lane and came within a foot or so of clipping my front bumper when he swerved. I had to brake and swerve to avoid this guy. He passed the oldsmobuik in from on me on the right and scared the poor woman in that car to death. I am sure that this douchenozzle bought the M3 because he wanted to compensate for his 3 inch pecker. I hope he spilled his latte on his Ed Hardy or Affliction shirt, being that these seem to be the uniform of organized douchebaggery. I am not against driving fast when conditions allow, after all, I was driving a 43 year old car 20 miles above the speed limit, but if you have to weave in and out of traffic to drive your desired speed, slow the fuck down, especially if you are a dickhat in a BMW. If it had been a mustang, od any vintage muscle car, I wo