• Hello there guest and Welcome to The #1 Classic Mustang forum!
    To gain full access you must Register. Registration is free and it takes only a few moments to complete.
    Already a member? Login here then!

silverblueBP's new adventure

A

Anonymous

I have decided that after 33 years in the millwork/construction industry, it's time for a major overhaul. Although I've been an independent contractor for the last 7 years, I've worked exclusively for one company and...I've worked for this same company one way or another since we moved to Kansas in 1993.

Friday is my last "official" day, but I'm spending these last few days, cleaning out my office and taking all the material back to the main office (2 hr round trip).

My new venture is a pet supply store in Council Grove, Kansas. It will feature top quality food, toys, training aids, etc... for dogs and cats primarily. I will also be giving a "storefront" to people with disabilities that make pet related items and only sell via the web. I'll offer basic dog obedience and will also be selling pet related books. After these many years of working with and training service dogs, I am convinced this is the road for me! I have a huge pool of service dog owners and puppy raisers to draw from as far as what works and what doesn't for items to sell in the store.

I'll also have an online store and a* cough*Facebook *cough* account.

Deb convinced me I needed a dog wash station and currently have a new one sitting in the crate. I hope to have the store open by mid February. We turn Carver in for advanced training Feb 15th and don't see too much advantage of opening, then closing for a week.

I'm really excited about this new fork in the road and I think I'll enjoy the hell out of it :thu If it all goes as planned, maybe I'll offer franchises...stranger things have happened.

The name of the business is 4 Paws -n- A Tale and I had some help with the logo from Evil's talented daughter :thu

4pawsnatale-web-large-2.png