• Hello there guest and Welcome to The #1 Classic Mustang forum!
    To gain full access you must Register. Registration is free and it takes only a few moments to complete.
    Already a member? Login here then!

Official... What Do You Do For A Living Thread

Fst Blk

I notice there are some really intelligent minds here.
Anyhow, got my interest peaked what everyone does for a living.

I'm an Install and Repair Technician for Windstream Communications. Basically a communications tech ranging from phones, broadband, and other communication devices and internet peripherals.
Bill

I own and operate my own repair shop. NYS licensed repair, inspection and sales. One man operation(as in me) for past 11 years. I worked as a tech in a Ford Dealership for 3 years right out of school prior to opening my shop.

IT field technician/nationwide remote support for a fairly large bank.
Can't divulge the name of said bank due to contract compliance.

I am a Technical Service Representative for an aluminum company. Novelis was spun-off in 2005 from Alcan and in 2007 bought by Hindalco. Novelis is the world’s largest producer of rolled aluminum and the global leader in beverage can recycling.
I was hired in 1990 to put together the "pilot line" in the Chicago area. I spent about 9 years there. I spent another 2 in a technical role then came back as a manager for 3 years. I didn't like it so I volunteered to transfer to a rolling mill. I was in a quality control role for 3 years then they created the position I am in now for me. I have been in a customer service roll in some form or another for over 20 years. Mostly dealing with tooling, design and process improvement. I travel the world troubleshooting manufacturing issues and improving our customers efficiencies.
I was a machinist, tool & die maker and a mechanic before this gig. My dad was a gearhead so I grew up with a wrench in my hand.